Coachella 2013 Lineup, Ticket Info Announced

The long-awaited announcement by Goldenvoice has revealed this year's Coachella lineup.

Blur, The Stone Roses, Phoenix, Red Hot Chili Peppers and Wu-Tang Clan will headline the Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival, organizers announced Thursday.

Other scheduled performers include Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Modest Mouse, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Lou Reed and Jurassic 5.

Tickets go on sale to the public on Tuesday, Jan. 29, at 10 a.m., organizers said.

"New for 2013, the price you see is the price you pay—prices reflect all fees included," a media announcement read.

General Admission passes start at $349 each, according to the festival website.

As with 2012, the festival will be held during two weekends, with the same performers slated to perform each round.  Weekends are April 12-14 and April 19-21.

The layaway plan has been done over with, and passes for the first weekend must be purchased with a shuttle pass or a car camping pass, organizers said.

More info can be found here.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »